Yesterday I didn't really do anything except stay in and watch movies because it was pretty chilly and I was just here alone with Sissy, the retired cow dog.
TODAY it is snowing! On the sixth of June! I can hardly even believe it. Sissy just ran in covered in mud and snowflakes. It's pretty windy too, a cold blustery day. I woke up this morning and made my pop some breakfast. A short stack of pancakes with hot butter rum peach compote and two eggs over medium. The eggs i will need to practice, but the compote turned out beautifully. I had some pumpkin seed granola with soymilk and of course i ate half a can of peaches. I'll update later.
UPDATE #1 10:30AM: It's barely later but already the snow is increasing. It looks like a pillow fight under a big ceiling fan. But it still isn't really sticking yet.
UPDATE #2 11:18AM: Things are turning white, the snow is sticking! Dad and I are going out to film it all within an hour or so.
UPDATE #3 3:45PM: Well, all the snow is gone. Joke's on us. Tonight we're going to see a movie in town. The movie "theater" is actually at a pizza parlor. This pizza parlor also has a tanning bed. The owner also installs all the dish tv and all the sprinklers. White Sulphur Springs seems to bring out the split personality in everyone.
UPDATE #4 9:13PM: The theater turned out to be not playing a movie tonight, so we just ate some breadsticks, salad, and pizza. we also went o the grocery store and the hot springs. Now we're going to watch borat and i'm going to eat more peaches!
**Plus a note on the peaches. One can is 1 pound and 12 oz. So two days ago when i ate two cans myself, that was three and a half pounds of peaches!
Saturday, June 6
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment